Oil painter Anna Zygmunt: Let Color And Form To Express Our Inner World.

A few weeks ago we contacted Anna Zygmunt. Anna is the kind of painter whose work makes you feel. She found time and answered on our question.

00.Ania Profile photo1

Painting for me is the best form to express themselves, our feelings, accept all that the outside world gives us and try to simplify it, make it fun what we observe, give color

 

~Short bio ~ 

Anna Zygmunt was born in Sosnowiec, Poland. Her art path started from National School of Fine Arts in Katowice (Poland) where she obtained qualifications in Sculpture (the title of Visual Artist). She studied painting, drawing, sculpture, lettering and calligraphy, designing, history of art and history of philosophy among other art related subjects.

 

~ What inspires you for new creations? ~

Art has always been a part of my life. I specialize in oil paintings, in different themes: acts, portraits, nature, landscapes and abstract paintings that are always inspired from natural motifs.

97.  PATIENCE, oil canvas, cm. 60 x 80  30.10.2013 catalogoPATIENCE, oil canvas, cm. 60 x 80 30.10.2013 

~ What is your technique of painting ~

My technique of painting is based, over the years, mainly on trying out new techniques, taking elements from the past and mixing them with modern techniques. Clashing the classic oil painting school with ‘rough abstract elements’ this way making my own intriguing compositions. I believe that the more we see and experience the broader our creative outlook is.

94. FORGIVENESS 1 year 2013, cm. 50 x 60FORGIVENESS 1 year 2013, cm. 50 x 60

95. Forgiveness 2 FORGIVENESS 

~ How do you think a person can become during the whole life or he should be born talented? Do you have examples in your life? ~

I simply believe that each of us is born already with a special talent in different fields of art or others. Each artist that defines so is already born with a talent. If we don’t have the talent from birth you can not acquire it simply attending schools or academies of art, or other artistic courses . The schools of art, if anything, are useful for teaching and developing of the various painting techniques and then develop the talent that we already have.

93. Village 3 , year 2013, cm. 34 x 58VILLAGE , year 2013, cm. 34 x 58

91. Village 1 VILLAGE

~ What is the main message you want to deliver with your works? ~

Through my artworks I try to convey the joy that I have for life and for all its nuances positive or negative and that in any case help us to build character and help us to grow interiorly.

88. Jealousy, oil on canvas cm. 60 x 60JEALOUSY, oil on canvas cm. 60 x 60

96.Thoughtful 2 catalogo, year 2013 THOUGHTFUL, year 2013

~ Can love influence your creativity? Which way? ~

Often both love that the real-life situations affect and suggest me the themes that I paint from time to time in my artworks. Aficionados more careful and the lovers of my artworks are able to grasp these changes in my works and my state of mind at the precise moment when I create a specific work of art.

36. Guardian Angel, 2012, cm. 30 x 40 GUARDIAN ANGEL, 2012, cm. 30 x 40

~ Where did you exhibit your works? ~

I have exhibited my works of art, both in Poland (where I was born) in the Netherlands, where I live now in several exhibitions, both collective and personal and I had judgments and reviews very positive. Besides this my works are exhibited in the main web galleries worldwide. My main sales market is currently the Australia where my works are very popular and where are really loved by the Australian customers.

 84. Fragments of a Dream Fragments of a Dream

Anna Zygmunt | Artist
Website: http://annazygmunt.jimdo.com/ 
Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/artannazygmunt?fref=ts
React! Leave your comment

